Public Art Commission

Public Art Commission Vacancies

There are no vacancies at this time.


The Public Art Commission reviews and forwards recommendations to the City Council for commission and acquisition of public art on City property, deaccession of artwork, acceptance of artwork gifts and loans, and proposals for memorials and murals on City-owned property, in accordance with each respective policy.


Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every other month at 5:30 p.m. at the Council Chamber, 38300 Sierra Highway, Suite B.  

Agendas & Minutes

At least 72 hours before a scheduled meeting, the agenda and related items will be posted.  

Public Attendance at Meetings

The Council Chamber is open for in-person public comment and seating.  

The Commissioners are making every effort to follow the spirit and intent of the Brown Act and other applicable laws regulating the conduct of public meetings in order to maximize transparency and public access. In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, if you require a disability-related modification or accommodation to participate in this meeting, please call the City Clerk’s Office at 661-267-5151 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


Board MembersTitleTerm Expires
Lisa Sarno
ChairJune 2024
Nathaniel Ancheta      
Vice ChairJune 2024
Brandon Singleton      
June 2024
Christina Fraga-Saenz
June 2024
Doug Grove    
June 2024
Edwin Vasquez  
June 2024
Warren Scherich
June 2024

Commission Facts

  • The Public Art Commission is made up of seven members who are nominated by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.
  • Public Art Commissioners serve a three-year term.